Saturday, April 27, 2013 - Regular Practice

In addition to the high school tournament today, LRTTC held a regular practice session today with a great turnout of 10 players:  Amresh, Charlie, Kedar, Manju, Mike, Mohan, Qiang, Rajeeb, Siva, and Viful.

Click "Read More" button below for photos.

Read more: Saturday, April 27, 2013 - Regular Practice

Monday, April 22, 2013

Last Saturday, Mike (LRTTC) and Feng played Scott and Jim in their last remaining team match in the AITTA/Sherwood league.  Scott and Jim won the team match.  Scott also defeated Mike in a match that decided the individual champion of the league season after all matches have been concluded.  Both players finished the season with identical 23-1 match records.  But in the first tiebreak category of a player's overall game record, Scott's game record of 68-9 (89.6%) edged Mike whose game record is 71-11 (86.6%).

Congratulations to Scott on the individual win, and to Scott and Jim for winning the overall team season title.

LRTTC would also like to thank Jim for becoming LRTTC's newest subscriber.

Another player also deserves recognition.  Jeff Pratt of LRTTC and his teammate John Miller finished with a perfect 9-0 match record to win the C league team title.  Jeff also claimed the C league individual title with an impressive 17-1 match record.  Congratulations Jeff and John!

Russ Hamilton (Bentonville), the newly crowned Arkansas State Champion, was in town for a tennis tournament and stopped by LRTTC for practice on Saturday.

The 2-person team tournament was held Sunday (yesterday) in Sherwood.  Parimal (LRTTC) and Amresh defeated Tom and Ben in the finals.  Congrats to both teams on making it through tough matches to reach the finals.  The match came down to the final doubles match where Parimal and Amresh prevailed.  Congrats to them on their big win!  

Photos and current league standings are below.

We are collecting more photos and will post them this week.  In the meantime, here are some photos from Saturday:

Photos of activity from Saturday, April 20, 2013:

Here are the latest results from the league (you may need to scroll to the right to see the full sheet)


Saturday, April 20, 2013

This Saturday, April 20, 2013, LRTTC is open for regular play/practice.  The club is also hosting some 2-person team matches from the AITTA/Sherwood league.  The first place team of Scott/Jim plays the last place team of Mike/Feng.  Although this match will not decide the outcome of the overall team winner, it will decide the overall individual winner.

Scott and Mike competed last Sunday in the 3-person team tournament in Sherwood.  Scott and Mike played a highly competitive and explosive match that went down to the wire in the 5th game, tied at 9-9.  Scott triumphed with an 11-9 in the individual win, but Mike's team won the team tournament.  

This Saturday's match between Scott and Mike promises to be a high intensity event and will be Mike's biggest since his return to the sport in August 2011 other his match against Scott in the 2012 Arkansas Closed in which Scott won convincingly.  Mike also has a make-up match to complete against Parimal, but since Mike has no losses and Scott has only 1, the outcome of the Mike-Parimal match will not affect the match between Scott and Mike.  Whoever wins between Scott and Mike on Saturday will claim the individual championship for the 2012-2013 AITTA league season.

Eugene, the organizer of the AITTA league in Sherwood, released the latest standings this week after league matches and the 3-person team tournament were played last weekend.  The results are posted below.  

We hope lots of people turn out this Saturday for fun, community, and table tennis!  It should be a fantastic day at LRTTC.  This page will be updated Saturday afternoon with results of the activity and photos.

Also, the 2-person team tournament will take place this Sunday in Sherwood at the Duran Youth Center.

Current standings of AITTA/Sherwood League:

Scott & Jim have wrapped up first place regardless of their final match, but second & third are very much in doubt.

Congratulations to Mike Lauro, John Falco, & Jeff Pratt for winning the three man team event over Scott & Shelby Barone & Alexander Falco 6-4.