Annual Friends of India Table Tennis Tournament, Saturday, April 21, 2018

Welcome to the 2018 Annual Friends of India Table Tennis Tournament!

Saturday, April 21, 2018.   Updated Player List is further down.

Hosted by LRTTC and sponsored by Friends of India of Central Arkansas and the American Association of Physicians of Indian Origin (Arkansas).


Jim Dailey Fitness & Aquatic Center (JDFAC), 300 South Monroe St., Little Rock, 72204


Friends of India of Central Arkansas, Little Rock Table Tennis Club, and American
Association of Physicians of Indian Origin (AAPI) - Arkansas. (all 501(c)(3) nonprofits.)


Jeff Pratt (USATT Certified Umpire); Mike Lauro (USATT Certified Referee)

Equipment & Facility

6 ITTF ­approved tables (Donic Waldner Classic 25); Nittaku 3 ­Star Premium 40+ plastic ball; wood flooring; high ceilings; fluorescent lighting.


Primary clothing color must not be white (the color of the ball).

Rules & Eligibility

All USA Table Tennis rules apply. Matches are best of 5 games. Games are played to 11 points. Players with ratings published by USATT or may enter all events except Novice Singles. Players without ratings may enter all events. Non­-members of JDFAC must pay admission: Adults - $5.00; Seniors (62+) - $3.00; Juniors (Under 16) ­- $2.00; Spectators - $2.00. (FOI & LRTTC cover spectator fees for FOI & LRTTC members).

Events & Schedule

Women’s Singles Start Time: 10:00 am

Junior Singles Start Time: 10:30 am

Novice Singles Start Time: 11:00 am

Open Singles Start Time: 11:30 am

Lunch available after Singles

Open Doubles Start Time:  After Singles/Lunch


Most events will be round robin followed by either round robin or single elimination, depending on number of players and time available.

Sign Up


Register by Thursday, April 19, 2018 by sending an email to LRTTC This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. with your name, USATT rating if you have one, and the events you want to play (women’s,  junior, Novice, and Open Singles, or Open Doubles).


Players must report to control desk 30 minutes before event start time or risk default.


Sandwiches for lunch and sports drinks provided to participants.


Trophies for 1st and 2nd  places in all events.


Event Entry Fees


Entry Fee

Start Time

Women's Singles


10:00 am

Junior Singles


10:30 am

Novice Singles*


11:00 am

Open Singles

$15, or $10 FOI/LRTTC members

11:30 am

Open Doubles

$10 per team

After Lunch

*Note: Novice Singles event is only open to players who do not have a rating published by USATT.


How Do I Register?

You may register by emailing your name, phone number, and events to play to any one of the following people by April 19th:

  1. LRTTC This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  2. Kedar Jambhekar This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  3. Mugimane Manju This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  4. Jeff Pratt This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

When Do I Pay?

You may pay on the day of the tournament when you check in at the control desk no later than 30 minutes prior to your first event start time.  You may also pay at LRTTC during any of our regular play times at JDFAC which are Tuesday/Thursday 6:00 pm to 8:30 pm, Saturday 9:30 am to 12:30 pm, or Sunday 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm.  We accept cash and checks. 

Tournament web page:

Not USATT Sanctioned:  This tournament is not sanctioned by USATT, so USATT ratings will be unaffected. 

This will be LRTTC's 47th monthly tournament.


UPDATED PLAYER LIST:  Current Player Entries:  (#) denotes doubles teams 

 $ Player Rating RC/USATT Open Singles Open Doubles Women's Singles Junior Singles Novice Singles
 10  1.  Chacko, Joe  Unrated    X $5 (1)      X $5
 10   2.  Uwaydat, Sami  Unrated    X $5 (1)      X $5
 15  3.  Bharadwaj, Vasu  Unrated  X $10        X $5
 20  4.  Shisler, Dan  Unrated  X $15        X $5
 15  5.  Patil, Sachin  1470  X $10  X $5 (2)      
 15  6.  Brooks, Charlie  1175  X $10  X $5      
 15  7.  Jambhekar, Kedar  1694  X $10  X $5      
 15  8.  Manjunatha, Mugimane  1482  X $10  X $5 (2)      
 15  9.  Reddy, Mohan  1147  X $10  X $5      
 15  10. Silva, Carlos  1320  X $10  X $5 (5)      
 20  11. Hoerschelmann, Olaf   Unrated  X $10  X $5      X $5
 15  12. Taylor, Mark  855  X $10        
 5  13. Mainali, Nishav  Unrated          X $5
 10  14. Tiwari, Sandeep   Unrated    X $5 (3)      X $5
 10  15. Mahajan, Anil   Unrated    X $5 (4)      X $5
 10  16. Kansara, Jasmine  Unrated    X $5 (4)      X $5
 5  17. Singh, Roshan  Unrated          X $5
 5  18. Chokhani, Rajesh   Unrated    X $5 (3)      
 20  19. Parker, Matt  Unrated  X $15        X $5
 20  20. Strell, Brice  Unrated  X $15        X $5
 5  21. Desai, Om  Unrated          X $5
 20  22. Stover, Lincoln  1570  X $15  X $5 (5)      
   Total Entries    13 ($150)  14 ($70)  0   0  13 ($65)


Results of Monthly Tournament - January 13, 2018

Happy New Year!  Welcome to our first monthly tournament of 2018!  This is our 44th monthly tournament.

12 players turned out for one of the largest monthly tournaments in recent history at LRTTC.  The format was an initial round robin group of 4, with all players advancing to 4 final round robin groups of 3.  After the initial stage was done, we ended up with only 2 players in Group 4, but 3 players in each of Groups 1-3.

Congratulations to the Group Winners:

Group 1:  Mike

Group 2:  William

Group 3:  Charlie

Group 4:  Nidhi


Full results of final stage round robin:

Group 1 Final RR:

  • 1st Place:  Mike
  • 2nd Place:  Sachin
  • 3rd Place:  Ben

Group 2 Final RR:

  • 1st Place:  William
  • 2nd Place:  John F.
  • 3rd Place:  Mohan

Group 3 Final RR:

  • 1st Place:  Charlie
  • 2nd Place:  Manju
  • 3rd Place:  Don C.

Group 4 Final Playoff:

  • 1st Place:  Nidhi
  • 2nd Place: Angela F.

Results of Monthly Tournament - December 9, 2017

Thanks to the players who competed in our December 2017 43rd monthly tournament.

We had 6 players in a giant round robin.

Congratulations to the top 3 finishers:

Overall Champion:  Jason

2nd Place:  Siva

3rd Place:  Sachin

Full results:

1. Jason
2. Siva
3. Sachin
4. Carlos
5. Mohan
6. Jeff