Due to a last minute emergency cancellation, instead of the sanctioned event we held our regularly monthly tournament with an 8 player, 2 group round robin with the top 2 advancing to the Division A semifinals and the bottom 2 advancing to Division B semifinals.

In Division A, Jeff Pratt took 4th place, Kedar Jambhekar 3rd place, Don Jackson 2nd place, and Mike Lauro 1st place.

In Division B, Mark Taylor's emotional exhaustion led to his default to Charlie Brooks for 3rd place. Jim Miller took 1st place by defeating Mohan Ready in the final.

After the singles tournament ended, a number of players teamed up for several competitive and fun doubles matches. We also managed to get some really good group photos to commemorate the festivities of the day.

LRTTC offers congratulations and thanks to everyone who showed up today to support the club even though the sanctioned event was postponed.

Here are links to the items from today:

1.  PDFs with completed draws and results

2.  Photos on the LRTTC Google+ Page

3.  RatingsCentral.com Summary Report and Detailed Report with Scores



Original Tournament Details

Click Here to Download the Entry Form

Welcome to the May 2015 monthly tournament hosted at LRTTC.  This tournament is sanctioned by USATT as a 0-Star tournament.

What:  LRTTC 2015 Spring Closed Giant Round Robin

Where:  LRTTC playing facility at ICLR

When:  Saturday, May 9, 2015 from 9:00 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.

Format:  2 Stage Round Robin

Tournament web page:  http://lrttc.org/play/sanctioned-tournaments/264-2015-spring-closed-giant-rr

Entry Limit:  Limited to first 16 players to sign up with payment

DEADLINE TO ENTER:  Deadline to register is Wednesday, May 6, 5:00 p.m.

Current Player Entries:  (Entries are updated periodically as they are received.)

   Player Name USATT Rating
1.  Charlie Brooks  1296
2.  Mark Taylor  895 
3.  Kedar J.  1713
4.  Mike Lauro  1988
5.   Pramod N.  1134


Standby List of Players: 

   Player Name Paid USATT Rating


HOW TO ENTER:  Follow instructions on the Entry Form.

Player eligibility:  Arkansas residents only.

Entry Fee:  See the Entry Form

Schedule:  See the Entry Form

Prizes: See the Entry Form

Official Tournament Balls:  See the Entry Form

Clothing:  See the Entry Form

Ratings:  Current USATT Ratings will be used for seedings.

Games: Best 3 out of 5.

Rules:  All USATT rules apply.

Code of Conduct:  ICLR Code of Conduct applies to everyone using the facility. Please be familiar with these rules.

Certified Club Umpires:  Mike Lauro, Jeff Pratt

Tournament Director: Mike Lauro

Tournament Software:  Zermelo (results submitted to USATT and RatingsCentral.com).

LRTTC RatingsCentral.com Tournament History:  Events Sponsored by LRTTC.

Post-Tournament Report:  Tournament report with results and photos, if available, will be posted online after the tournament.

Next LRTTC monthly tournament:  Saturday, June 13, 2015.

Next Arkansas USATT-Sanctioned tournament:  Late July or sometime in August 2015 at LRTTC.