Update with Results and Photos:

See the Flickr Photos.

See the Completed Draw Sheets:

See the results at RatingsCentral.com.

Today we had 11 players start the LRTTC Monthly August 2014 tournament in 2 round robin groups, followed by single elimination draws for each group. Jeff Pratt and Charlie Brooks came in first and second, respectively, in Group 2. Mike Lauro and William Hall came in first and second, respectively, in Group 1. All players advanced to a single elimination for their group. Jeff Pratt won the single elimination for Group 2. Mike Lauro won the single elimination for Group 1.  First place in both groups won $15.  Second place in both groups won $5.  All finalists donated their money back to the club, allowing LRTTC to make $55 (total entry fees) on today's tournament.

This was the first tournament where we used Zermelo software to manage the tournament and submit results to RatingsCentral.com.  The results have been submitted electronically, and all participants should receive an email notifying them when the results are processed and ready for viewing.

Tanner Cook, LRTTC's newest junior subscriber, played in his first LRTTC tournament today and Chen Chen made his first visit to the club and intends to subscribe.

Thanks to all of the players who showed up today...And to those of you who keep our club going with your monetary support, LRTTC would not be here without you.

Tournament Announcement: 

Welcome to the August 2014 monthly tournament hosted at LRTTC.

What:  LRTTC monthly Tournament

Where:  LRTTC playing facility at ICLR

When:  Saturday, August 23, 2014 from 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

Format:  Singles Round Robin, with Single Elimination or Round Robin Doubles if time permits and depending on interest 

Tournament web page:  http://lrttc.org/play/monthly-lrttc-tournaments/242-monthly-tournament-august-23-2014

DEADLINE TO ENTER:  Deadline to register is Friday August 22, 7:00 p.m.  No guarantees for entries received after this time. However we will try to accommodate all entry requests. 

Current Player Entries:  (Entries are updated periodically as they are received.)

  Player Name Entry Fee RatingsCentral.com
1. Kedar Jambhekar  $5.00  (unrated) 1453±75
2. Chen Chen  $10.00  (unrated) 1600±200
3. Jeff Pratt   $5.00  (unrated) 1129±75 
4. Pramod Nelluri  $5.00  985±163 
5. Megha Nelluri  $5.00  94±156
6. William Hall  $5.00  1659±127
7. Mike Lauro  $5.00  1606±109
8. Charlie Brooks  $5.00  (unrated) 1151±75
9. Tanner Cook  $5.00  (unrated) 627±125
10. Mohan Reddy  $5.00  (unrated) 826±75
11. Mugimane Manju  $5.00  (unrated) 1282±75


HOW TO ENTER: send an email to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., reply to this email, or send an email to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.. Entry fee must be paid prior to or on the day of tournament.  Only cash or check will be accepted.  No debit/credit cards.  Alternatively, you may contact any of the LRTTC board:  Mike Lauro, Mohan Reddy, Jeff Pratt, Mark Taylor.

Player eligibility:  Arkansas residents only.

Entry Fee:  Entry fee is $5 for LRTTC current subscribers, $10 for everyone else.

Schedule:  Registration and warm-up starts at 8:30 a.m.  Play will start promptly at 9:00 a.m. and end around 12:00 p.m.

Prizes: To be determined.

Official Tournament Balls:  Orange Nittaku 3-star Premium.  Players may play with other balls in a match if both payers agree. Because we have a large stock of white 3-star balls by Giant Dragon, players may choose to play with these.

Clothing:  Please wear shirts where the main color is not the color of the ball being used in a match. White shirts, orange shirts, and shirts with distracting designs are discouraged.

League/Club Ratings:  AITTA league/club ratings will be used for seedings.  These ratings will be updated after the tournament.  We  also plan to update the ratings at RatingsCentral.com and use those ratings for future monthly tournaments.

Games: best 3 out of 5.

Rules:  All USATT rules apply.

Code of Conduct:  ICLR Code of Conduct applies to everyone using the facility. Please be familiar with these rules.

Certified Club Umpires:  Mike Lauro

Tournament Director: Mike Lauro

Tournament Software:  Zermelo (results submitted to RatingsCentral.com and USATT league program)

Post-Tournament Report:  Tournament report with results and player photos will be posted online after the tournament.

Next LRTTC monthly tournament:  2014 Annual Friends of India tournament to be held at LRTTC on September 20, 2014.

Next Arkansas USATT-Sanctioned tournament:  Arkansas Open will be held at UALR on Saturday, September 27, 2014.  Click here for 2014 Ark Open Entry Form.