Final Results of Single Elimination Draw, LRTTC Monthly Tournament 2014-12-13

Update with Results:

The LRTTC December 2014 Monthly Tournament came down to familiar finalists from the 13 player field, with LRTTC’s own Mike “Coach” Lauro edging Scott “Champ” Barone 14-12 in the fifth game. “My long serves really came through for me at the end”, said an emotional and clearly fatigued Lauro after the match.  Parimal “The Hammer” Nilangekar challenged Barone in one semi.  Charlie “How I’m in the semi” Brooks stood valiantly against the relentless Lauro onslaught in the other semi and was defeated but uninjured.  Significant matches in the main draw were Shelby “Lucky Lad” Barone over a study fatigued Jeff “That's MR Pipps” Pratt in a hard-fought five game clash, Kedar “Dr. Fear” Jambhekar taking Lauro to five games, and Charlie “Luck of the draw” Brooks over a shocked Manju “Bananaman” Manjanatha in four.  The next monthly tournament will be held January 10, 2015.  Participants are encouraged to preregister.

You can view the results online by following this link:  LRTTC Monthly Tournament - December 13, 2014.  Photos are posted in LRTTC's Facebook Group.

The final single elimination draw is attached.  You can see the results of the round robin draw here:  Round Robin Draw.

The club took in $75 in entry fees.  Prize money distributed was $30, with $20 of it donated back to club.  Total income to the club is $65.

Final Results

  • Champion:  Mike Lauro
  • Finalist:  Scott Barone
  • Semi-Finalists:  Charlie Brooks and Parimal Nilangekar


Welcome to the December 2014 monthly tournament hosted at LRTTC.

What:  LRTTC monthly Tournament

Where:  LRTTC playing facility at ICLR

When:  Saturday, December 13, 2014 from 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

Format:  Singles Round Robin, with Single Elimination or Round Robin Doubles if time permits and depending on interest 

Tournament web page:

DEADLINE TO ENTER:  Deadline to register is Friday December 12, 7:00 p.m.  No guarantees for entries received after this time. However we will try to accommodate all entry requests. 

Current Player Entries:  (Entries are updated periodically as they are received.)

   Player Name Entry Fee
1.  Mike Lauro  $5.00  1754±78
2.  Kedar Jambhekar  $5.00  1461±68
3.  Charlie Brooks  $5.00  978±62
4.  Scott Barone  $10.00  1944±109
5.  Shelby Barone  $5.00  1415±100 (est.)
6.  Mohan Reddy  $5.00  929±62
7.  Mugimane Manju  $5.00  1296±75
8.  Angela Falco  $10.00  187±124
9.  John Falco  $10.00  1287±108
10.  Mark Taylor  $5.00  629±172
11.  Parimal Nilangekar  $5.00  1672±78
12.  Jeff Pratt  $5.00  1155±73
13  Tanner Cook  $0.00  931±70
  Total Entry Fees  $75.00  


HOW TO ENTER: send an email to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., reply to this email, or send an email to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.. Entry fee must be paid prior to or on the day of tournament.  Only cash or check will be accepted.  No debit/credit cards.  Alternatively, you may contact any of the LRTTC board:  Mike Lauro, Mohan Reddy, Jeff Pratt, Mark Taylor.

Player eligibility:  Arkansas residents only.

Entry Fee:  Entry fee is $5 for LRTTC current subscribers, $10 for everyone else.

Schedule:  Registration and warm-up starts at 8:30 a.m.  Play will start promptly at 9:00 a.m. and end around 12:00 p.m.

Prizes: To be determined.

Official Tournament Balls:  Orange Nittaku 3-star Premium celluloid.  Players may play with other balls in a match if both payers agree. Because we have a large stock of white 3-star balls by Giant Dragon and Butterfly players may choose to play with these.  Players of a match may also agree to use a plastic ball...LRTTC has about 1 dozen Joola Superpoly 40+ plastic balls.

Clothing:  Please wear shirts where the main color is not the color of the ball being used in a match. White shirts, orange shirts, and shirts with distracting designs are discouraged.

League/Club Ratings: ratings will be used for seedings.  These ratings will be updated after the tournament.

Games: Best 3 out of 5.

Rules:  All USATT rules apply.

Code of Conduct:  ICLR Code of Conduct applies to everyone using the facility. Please be familiar with these rules.

Certified Club Umpires:  Mike Lauro

Tournament Director: Mike Lauro

Tournament Software:  Zermelo (results submitted to

LRTTC Tournament History:  Events Sponsored by LRTTC.

Post-Tournament Report:  Tournament report with results and photos will be posted online after the tournament.

Next LRTTC monthly tournament:  Saturday, January 10, 2015.

Next Arkansas USATT-Sanctioned tournament:  Arkansas Closed will be held at UALR on Saturday, January 31, 2015.