Category: LRTTC Monthly Tournaments LRTTC Monthly Tournaments
Published: Tuesday, January 07, 2014 Tuesday, January 07, 2014
Updated on Tuesday, February 04, 2014 Tuesday, February 04, 2014

Update with Results and Photos:

Today we were able to play a format that we've never done before - a Giant Round Robin!  With 8 entries, we played a single stage giant round robin where each player got to play 7 matches.

With 4 tables set up, we played 7 rounds starting at 9:30 a.m.  All of the matches were played without delays and we were able to finish up around 12:00 p.m.

Congrats to the top 3 finishers (prize money):

Special congratulations to Jeff Pratt who came in third place but was the 7th seed.  Way to go Jeff!

The club took in $50 in entry fees, with $30 of it allocated to prize money.  Mike and Jeff donated their prize money back to the club.  The club made a total of $40 from the tournament.

Tournament Photos, Sat January 11, 2014:


Welcome to the January 2014 monthly tournament hosted at LRTTC.

What:  LRTTC monthly Tournament

Where:  LRTTC playing facility at ICLR

When:  Saturday, January 11, 2014 from 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

Tournament web page:

DEADLINE TO ENTER:  Deadline to register is Friday January 10, 5:00 p.m.  No guarantees for entries received after this time. However we will try to accommodate all entry requests. 

Final Player Entries:

  Player Name Entry Fee Club Rating
1. Mike Lauro $5.00  1874
2. Charlie Brooks  $5.00   1416
3. Jeff Pratt $5.00  930 
4. Jim Miller $5.00  1589
5. Mohan Reddy $5.00  1184
6. Scott Barone $10.00  2009
7. Shelby Barone $10.00  1465
8. Mia Barone $5.00   


HOW TO ENTER: send an email to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., reply to this email, or send an email to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.. Entry fee must be paid prior to or on the day of tournament.  Only cash or check will be accepted.  No debit/credit cards.  Alternatively, you may contact any of the LRTTC board:  Viful (President), Mohan (Vice President), Jeff (Secretary), Mike (Treasurer).

Player eligibility:  Arkansas residents only.

Entry Fee:  Entry fee is $5 for LRTTC current subscribers, $10 for everyone else.


Prizes: To be determined.

Official Tournament Balls:  Orange Nittaku 3-star Premium.  Players may play with other balls in a match if both payers agree.  LRTTC will not provide white balls.

Clothing:  Please wear shirts where the main color is not orange(ish). White shirts and/or shirts with distracting designs are discouraged.

League/Club Ratings:  AITTA league/club ratings will be used for seedings.  These ratings will be updated after the tournament.

Games: best 3 out of 5.

All USATT rules apply.

ICLR Code of Conduct applies to everyone using the facility. Please be familiar with these rules.

Certified Club Umpires:  Viful Mhapsekar, Mike Lauro

Entries will be updated in the website throughout the week. Results with player photos will be posted online after the tournament.

Registration and warm-up starts at 8:30 a.m.  Play will start promptly at 9:00 a.m. and end around 12:00 p.m.

The next monthly tournament will be the second Saturday in February in November, and is the weekend before the Arkansas Closed (State Championships).  The format of our monthly February tournament may be different from this month's tournament.